23 thoughts on “Ogio Wines Photo Shoot

  1. FJ, the Kate Winslet thing jumped out at me and I cannot figure how that could possibly relate! going to check it out….. I looked it up and the word “photo shoot” is mentioned way to many times in the Vanity Fair article. That is the connection. Boy that is a stretch!

  2. Vernacular photography: creation by amateur or unknown photographers who take everyday life and common things…
    I think Fj is referring to the everyday and common things but not the amateur part. I love the phrase though!

    • It was shot just as you see it. Background is frosted plexiglass lit from behind and bottles are standing but camera is tilted. Bottles are on cut and polished blocks of 4×4″ clear lucite. Shot with a large format 4×5 digital system so camera back can be shifted to correct distortion.

      • The frosted plexi makes the very temperature of the photo look cold and refreshing. Its so cool, Timm. I love it! You amaze me!

  3. I get that the photography is great. It is.
    But, why does everyone have to be so nice all the time?
    Other than Vicki, who really is nice all the time, the rest of us just aren’t.
    And how do you get that little photo to show up in your comment?

  4. Nah, it is just that everyone here and on FJ is so complimentary. Do you not find it a bit odd that folks are always telling RJjr how wonderful he is? And he is always so nice back?

  5. Good one FJ. CDcrez. Remember the old Mom line, “if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”? Well I think that applies to websites of creative types. Your blog http://www.cotohousingblog.com/ is somewhat confrontational and political and screams for nasty comments. THat is why I enjoy your blog and it’s information. IMHO. I love the NICE comments but if someone wanted to tear apart one of my images, let them. It’s all in the eyes of the beholder.

  6. “I love the NICE comments but if someone wanted to tear apart one of my images, let them. It’s all in the eyes of the beholder.”

    It will not be me tearing apart an image. I do not know squat and would only demonstrate my ignorance. Besides, your “images” all look perfect to me. My guess is that is why you are still working, and working a lot, as a commercial photographer and the not so great commercial photographers are hurting for biz.

Leave a Reply

