5 thoughts on “Harvest Hands

    • I never thought of it like that. Yes, their hands must be very smooth. When I was shooting, the women had the biggest smiles on their faces. I think they thought I was nuts just shooting hands.

  1. are the women separating the grapes, pulling the off the stalks or squashing them….oh and do they still jump on them with their feet or is that just in the old movies?

  2. Hi Sean, They are sending the clusters in to the a machine that separates the grapes from the stems. I know just enough to be dangerous so I don’t know the details. Darn it Scotty, I’m a photographer, not a wine maker! I wish they still stomped, that would be so cool. I have been to a grape stomping contest at the Harvest fair. It was very fun. Wish I had brought my camera! Thanks.

    • I’m with the both of you…wish they still “stomped” the grapes. Something so wonderfully, organically romantic about the whole affair. I’m pathetically old fashion and a dreamer of sorts I guess…

      And Timm my love , you know much more than the average person when it comes to grapes…you’ll have to trust me on that one “Scotty”
      Love Jim….LOL

Leave a Reply

