I am a VW Fan

Some of you know that I am kind of a Vintage VW Freak. I built a new engine a little while back for my 1962 Ragtop bug (Type 1 for you VW techies.) The only part I didn’t replace or redo was the fan inside the Fan Shroud. Now if you know anything about old VWs, they are cooled by air, not water. The fan is very important. Well the fan that was in the car turns out was from the wrong year and was just a few millimeters larger than the 62 version. After a few fast green light starts the fan had gotten slightly tweaked and was rubbing and making a horrible sound. I replaced it with a new, correct year fan and viola!  Next time…

© timm eubanks

6 thoughts on “I am a VW Fan

Leave a Reply

