California Hwy 5 Series Blossoms

The month of March has been one long month of photo shoots in Southern California, Northern California and Arizona. Location, studio, food, wine, beer, tequila, cars and portraits. I enjoy what I do for a living but sometimes while traveling I drive right by incredible scenes without pulling out a camera from my packed gear. Getting iPhone image overload and need to have a camera that can’t ring while shooting in my hand. I am focused on the shoot that has been planned and has a deadline. This time I stopped, pulled out the gear and spent quite some time shooting these blossoms right behind the rest stop on Hwy 5. I believe they are almonds. If anyone knows different, please let me know. Photo nerd info: Nikon D3x, Nikon 105 Macro, 2.8 @ 1/500, wearing my favorite Van’s shoes.

© timm eubanks

2 thoughts on “California Hwy 5 Series Blossoms

Leave a Reply

