My personal 62 Volkswagen

Took a little cruise out today to do my errands. Had a camera, a wall, my 62 bug and some sun. This is with the new front end modifications. There are a few more details needing attention. Note the center caps on front wheels missing. The new 4.5″ BRM wheels have a slightly smaller hole for the center cap so my custom billet ones don’t fit. Those are being custom-made this week. Front end is now running Airkewld front BAD disc brakes, stainless braided lines, 3″ narrowed beam, 4.5″ BRM style wheels and new ContiEcoContact 145/65/15 tires (Smart Car tires).  Happy driving!

© timm eubanks

© timm eubanks

10 thoughts on “My personal 62 Volkswagen

    • Ha! I am a total VW nerd! I just need to learn German so I can be the ultimate VW nerd! Thanks for stopping by. Hope all is well with you.

    • Thanks Everett! Yes, we have had this 62 for about 6 years and it is an on going project. Never done. Great for cruising PCH here in So Cal.

Leave a Reply

